mc-Things

General Category => mc-Things General Discussion => Topic started by: ayush on October 20, 2016, 06:13:39 am

Title: Cannot connect mc-Mod to mc-Gateway/mc-Studio
Post by: ayush on October 20, 2016, 06:13:39 am
I connected my mc-Gateway to the mc-Studio, and put the battery in the mc-Mod120, however.. no matter how long I wait, the mc-Mod does not show up in the studio.

(http://i65.tinypic.com/4ut2xs.png)

What do I need to do to connect it?
Title: Re: Cannot connect mc-Mod to mc-Gateway/mc-Studio
Post by: mc-John on October 20, 2016, 09:51:55 am
This is a know bug in 0.6-355. You have to upgrade the application processor. Current version is 0.6-362
Title: Re: Cannot connect mc-Mod to mc-Gateway/mc-Studio
Post by: dmm on December 07, 2016, 11:06:25 am
With the current versions of everything I am running into this same issue where is doesn't matter how long I wait or how many attempts I make, I can't connect the module to the gateway. Is there a best practice for getting around this?
Title: Re: Cannot connect mc-Mod to mc-Gateway/mc-Studio
Post by: ayush on December 07, 2016, 11:08:53 am
The issue with me was that the devices were not on the same subnet. Bringing them to the same fixed it.
Title: Re: Cannot connect mc-Mod to mc-Gateway/mc-Studio
Post by: dmm on December 07, 2016, 11:33:31 am
I'm on the same subnet, the modules show up in the list, but I can't connect to the modules.
Title: Re: Cannot connect mc-Mod to mc-Gateway/mc-Studio
Post by: mc-John on December 07, 2016, 05:51:10 pm
Do you have the latest versions of the software. Also does the device shows up under the gateway?
When you connect does the timer runs?
Title: Re: Cannot connect mc-Mod to mc-Gateway/mc-Studio
Post by: dmm on December 08, 2016, 09:38:06 am
I am running on all the latest versions, have restarted everything. I don't have any code on the modules since they are new and I can't connect with them to put any code on them. When I connect to the gateway, it shows the list of sensors. The sensors show beacon data that continually updates, but when I try to connect to the modules, they just won't connect. They just sit there forever. I even left one over night trying to connect. When I got back to it, it was at more than 60,000 seconds trying, and the beacon data was current (last beacon within 30 seconds of when I checked).
Title: Re: Cannot connect mc-Mod to mc-Gateway/mc-Studio
Post by: mc-John on December 08, 2016, 09:56:35 am
This must be something strange. Two questions.

1. What device are you using, mc-Mod110, mcMod120, mc-Demo205?
2. To double check that the gateway update was ok, can you send a screen shot of the Device  Maintenance and Connection form as in the first post in this thread.

Thx